Day 5 – Sad

img015

Here’s drawing #5 of the challenge, with the theme of ‘sad’. This another style that I haven’t drawn in before, but I really enjoyed it – it’s interesting how much you can get across with just a few lines! I did start using a reference for this one but discovered halfway through that I could also make it up as I liked due to the style, and so changed the image a fair bit from what it started out as.

I definitely want to try this style out more, so expect a few more of these over the month…

 

If you’re also participating in Inktober 2016 then please show your day 5 drawing in the comments!

Leave a Reply

